Los Angeles Christian Center

Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. John 17:3


June 1, 2014

Bible Chronology of the New Testament

Holy Bible

by Matt Slick

The following chronological list is adapted from The Chronological Bible.  Its purpose is to help you develop an overall understanding of the order of the major people and events of the Bible.  The dates are disputed here and there, but overall they can give you a reference in time and order.

Jesus is born Flight to Egypt Childhood at Nazareth In Jerusalem at 12 John the Baptist Jesus’ Baptism Temptation in the wilderness Turns water into wine First cleansing of the Temple Jesus and Nicodemus Discourse with the woman at the well Galilean ministry Miracles by the sea Visit to Jerusalem 5 B. C. Matt. 1; Luke 2 4 B. C. Matt. 2:13-18 Luke 2:39-40 Luke 2:41-50 Matt. 3; Mark 1; Luke 3 Matt. 3 Matt. 4 John 2 John 2:13-22 John 3:1 John 4 Luke 4:14; John 4:43 Matt. 8 John 7 The life of Jesus
Matthew, Mark, Luke, John
5 B.C. – 29 A.D.
Jesus anointed by Mary His triumphal entry Second cleansing of the Temple Cursing of the fig tree Judas agrees to betray Christ Preparation for Passover Institution of the Lord’s supper Jesus washes the disciples’ feet Jesus prays at Gethsemane Jesus is betrayed and arrested John 12:8-11 Matt. 21 Matt. 21:12 Matt. 21:18,19 Matt. 26:14-16 Mark 14:12-16 Luke 22:14-23 John 13:1-17 Mark 14:26-42 John 18:2-11 Jesus’ Last Week
Jesus is tried and condemned Peter denies the Lord Jesus before Pilate Jesus before Herod Barabbas released Jesus’ walk to Golgotha Jesus is crucified Darkness at noon Jesus dies Jesus’ body entombed Resurrection Women visit the tomb Stone rolled away Message of angels Christ appears to disciples The Great Commission given Jesus’ ascension Matt 26:57-68 Matt 26:58; 69-75 Matt. 27:11-14 Luke 23:6-12 Mark 15:6-15 Matt. 27:32-34 Matt. 27:35 Mark 15:33 Matt. 27:50 John 19:42 Luke 24:1-8 Matt. 28:1 Matt. 28:2-4 Matt. 28:5-8 Mark 16:14 Matt. 28:19-20 John 20:26-29 The Crucifixion to The Ascension
Pentecost Conversion of Saul (Paul) Peter imprisoned and delivered Death of Herod Paul’s first missionary journey Paul attends council at Jerusalem Paul’s second missionary journey Paul’s third missionary journey Paul goes from Macedonia to Corinth Arrest of Paul Paul’s fourth missionary Paul’s first imprisonment Death of Paul and Peter Temple at Jerusalem destroyed Acts 2 Acts 9 Acts 12:1-11 Acts 12:20-23 Acts 13:1-3 Acts 15:1-12 Acts 15 Acts 18 Acts 20 Acts 21 Acts 27 Acts 28:16 A.D. 67-68 A.D. 70 The Ministries of Paul and Peter 29 – 67 A.D.



Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply